Dhoni & Co. eye another momentous win in Indo-Pak T20 clash


Whenever the arch-rivals – India and Pakistan comes on the field, the energy is palpable right from the toss itself and flames upsurge with every passing moment. Again for one such encounter, Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led India is moving forward to play their 7th T20 match against Pakistan, on Saturday in the underway Asia Cup 2016.

Under the captaincy of Dhoni, the men-in-blue have won four T20 matches out of six in total, in which one was tied. With a higher success rate and some wins on the trot with a balanced playing XI, the wicketkeeper captain looks confident while facing the green army.

Playing against Pakistan, Dhoni has scored 73 runs in six matches and dismissed eight batsmen while keeping wickets. His current momentum shows him in the bright light as the limited-over skipper has led the Indian team to six wins out of seven since the start of the year 2016.

A successful skipper – Dhoni

View post on imgur.com

In the Indian current squad, the batsmen those have ruled the Pakistani bowlers in earlier clashes, include: Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Shikhar Dhawan and Yuvraj Singh. Out of this portion, the Indian vice-captain Kohli leads the scorers’ chart with scoring 150 runs in 4 matches.

Leading scorer – Kohli

View post on imgur.com

In the bowlers’ arena, Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker out of the complete squad. The right-arm seamer Bhuvneshwar has carved his way to the squad, to cover Mohammed Shami, who pulled out due to injuries. With a best bowling figure of 3/9 against Pakistan, Bhuvneshwar has claimed 5 wickets in 3 matches. Subsequent to pacer Bhuvneshwar, Ravichandran Ashwin has claimed 3 wickets in 2 matches against Pakistan.

Bhuvi in playing XI?

View post on imgur.com

Here is a video presentation on epic rivalry by Follow Your Sport


Post a Comment

Posting comments will be enabled soon!